Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Thank YOU, Emil Brown

I never thought I would love a guy who smacks a 10th inning RBI double off of Jonathan Papelbon... but it takes a special kind of stupid to get yourself in a run down and turn a "tying run in scoring position with 1 out in the 10th" to "2 outs, nobody on, one out from losing."

But you did it.
And yeah, you don't know if Papelbon would have pitched differently, ergo you can't say "He would have scored on one of the next two singles."

But Papelbon wasn't sharp and Brown took him off the hook.
They should change the scoring rules for one day... give the save to Emil Brown

No comments:

Post a Comment