Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Good Use of the CC Sabathia Rule

Yesterday you saw how the CC Sabathia rule would have worked so well.

Ted Lilly is throwing a no hitter in the 7th inning… on the heels of Carlos Zambrano’s no hitter. Could it be back to back no hitters? Could it be history in the making?

Aramis Ramirez botches a play but it could go either way…
The scorer called it an error.
Then Loretta hit a clean single and the point became moot.

But if the no hitter was broken up on the Ramirez play, that would have stunk.
Ergo the no hitter was able to be broken up free of controversy.

I’m telling you I should be the commissioner.

No comments:

Post a Comment